Community Involvement and Scholarship

Pablo Elvira
2012-13 Scholarship Winner

We are proud to support the Warrenville community. Dr. Tripp and Dr. Singh are members of the Chamber of Commerce. Our office sponsors youth sports teams thru the Warrenville Park District, WGSA, and WAA, and  contributes to the Warrenville Youth and Family Services, Lions Club, Knights of Columbus, and other local organizations.

Dr. Tripp and Dr. Singh enjoy visiting the local first grade classrooms during February - Children's Dental Health Month. Local schools can call 630-393-4600 to arrange a visit to their classroom.

We offer several community programs at our office! These include:

  • We provide free dental exams for veterans on Veteran's Day (or date close to Veteran's Day).
  • We collect unwanted Halloween candy. We send it to support our troops.
  • Santa visits our office if December. All children are welcome to sit on his lap and share in milk and cookies.
  • We collect food for St. Irene's food pantry.
  • We support Warrenville in Bloom, and they provide planters for the building.

Our biggest contribution has been an annual merit award give to a deserving student graduating from Wheaton Warrenville South High School. A committee at the high school has selected the recipient of the $1000 award since 1988-89. The scholarship is awarded each year to a student from Warrenville that is interested a career in math or science, has high academic achievement, and overall good citizenship. From 1988 - 20015 we donated $26,000!

Previous Scholarship winners are:

1988-89: Sachin Lele 1996-97: James Lewis 2004-05: Janelle Walker
1989-90: Kevein Kozlowski 1997-98: Leah Goodman 2005-06: Jacqueline Belon
1990-91: Brad Krueger 1998-99: Abigail Bruss 2006-07: Robert Looby
1991-92: Adrienne Hupp 1999-00: Rebecca Tarantino 2007-08: Kristina Pleitt
1992-93: Sara Huizenga 2000-01: Amanda Bordelon 2008-09 Prakriti Joshi
1993-94: Laura Huizenga 2001-02: John Warner 2009-10 Lillian Chou
1994-95: Graig LaCroix 2002-03: Darcie Campbell 2010-11 Mark Mahowald
1995-96: Honor Rovai 2003-04: Alexandra Markiewicz 2011-2012 Jonathan Behrens  
    2012-13: Pablo Elvira  

Dr. Tripp is  on Angie's List:
Dr. Tripp is On Angie's List


Joomla 1.5 Templates by Joomlashack